The Domain and Realms National Site

"There's magick in believing..."

The Twenty-Seven Realms of the Domain

Here are listed the Twenty-Seven Realms that comprise the nation of the Domain.


Full name(s): The Domain and Realms of the Shadows and the Darkness, The United Realms of the Domain

Date founded: December 21, 2001
Demonym: Domani

Population(current): 44

Ruler(s): (ur-Lord) ShadowDarkFyre Erebus Olorin Arthur Pendragon Daeron the LordVengeance and (High Queen)Snowaidene DarkFyre the Snow Queen

National flag: The CrossField Reborn(Field divided into two halves.
       The top half the color of black and grey impenetrable mists, representation of the Shadows: symbolizing the mystery of Reality.
       The bottom half completely black, representation of the Darkness: representing the unknowns of Reality.
       The Crux: a golden entanglement of seven symbols - a Cross, Ankh, Pentacle, Fairy Star, Medicine Wheel, Triquetra, and Awen - superimposed over both fields, symbolizing the myriad faiths and paths that comprise the Domain, and how we stand togeter to face head-on the mysteries and the unknowns of Reality.
       There are twenty-seven stars on the CrossField: representing the twenty-seven current realms in the Domain. Those who have rulers are colored in silver. Those that have not yet acquired their First Rulers - and are subsequently under imperial rule until rulers can be appointed - are colored in midnight-blue. As more Realms come under rule, a blue star will be colored white on the flag, representing them.
       Superimposed on the Crux is the Binary: a midnight-blue star rightside up, and a silver star behind it upside down, representing the Imperial District of Fantasia: from where the ur-Lord and High Queen rule the Domain.)

National anthem: "My Sacrifice", by Creed

Current Imperium: DarkFyre

Unfounded Realms: GreyHaven(Maine), EternalBeauty(Yukon, Banks Island, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba)

Founded Realms: Snowdonia(Upper Michigan), FairyStone(Virginia and West Virginia), Sil Magra(Kentucky and Tennessee), the Black Hills(North and South Dakota), Pacifica(California, Hawaii, and the Eastern Pacific Islands), Snake Mound(Ohio), the Dells(Minnesota and Wisconsin), Lumina(North and South Carolina), the Dreamtime(Australia, New Zealand, and the Western Pacific Islands), Orinoco(Florida and the Caribbean), ArkenStone(Oklahoma, Arkansas, and Missouri), Plainitia(Kansas, Nebraska, Iowa, Illinois, and Indiana), Aquaterra(Lower Michigan), LoneStar(Texas), Remal(England, Wales, Brittany, Pays de la Loire, and the Netherlands), Cascade(Vermont, New Hampshire, New York, New Jersey, Massachusetts, Connecticut, and Rhode Island), Astoria(Washington and Oregon), Celtica(Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Isle of Man, and Galicia), Bell Terres(Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Georgia), Cibola(Nevada, Arizona, and New Mexico), Western Divisia(Idaho and Utah), Saint Lawrence(Nunavut, Victoria Island, Ontario, Quebec, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and St. Pierre and Miquelon), Ithil'Nole Loomi'Dae(Montana, Wyoming, and Colorado), Aleutia(Alaska), Adamantia Bay Ring(Pennsylvaia, Maryland, Delaware, and District of Columbia)

Imperial District: Fantasia(Counties Dublin, Meath, and Louth, Ireland)

High Court: Caer RivenMyst(Dublin, County Dublin, Ireland)

Imperial Home: the Temple Bar Stronghold

The Domain consists of The United States of America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific Islands, Ireland, Great Britain, the Caribbean, the Spanish province of Galicia, the French province of Britagne and the region of Pays-de-la-Loire, and the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

In the history of our nation, we went from twenty-five Realms to twenty-seven, lost and replaced half as many Realm Rulers as we have Realm Rulers, reconstituted two of our Realms,  and a host of other milestones too numerous to name here. Even so, whether our activity and growth are fast or slow, we are constantly growing and on the move.

In current years, the unfounded Realms are few, though few of the founded Realms have Realm Rulers to guard and preside over them. Finding those who have to spirit, strength, foresight, and willingness to take up the responsibility of Nobility as a Realm ruler is as difficult as gaining Citizenry in the Domain overall. Yet, the Realm Rulers that stand now are amongst the strong of heart, spirit, and magick: though they themselves would say otherwise. The Realms they guard and rule are ever in good hands, and it is ever the hope that more like them will be gained.

As the Domain is divided into its Twenty-Seven Realms, so are the Realms themselves divided into Provinces. Provinces are divided into Duchies. Duchies into Counties. Counties into Principalities. Each division is provisioned in Domani High Law to have a ruler or rulers to guard over them. This system is put in place because no one person can guard and rule a nation alone. Such an endeavor as the Domain and Realms takes teamwork. As it is, for eighteen years, it is a philosophy that works.

 Here is shown what areas in the world comprise the various individual Realms. "Imperial Administration" refers to those Realms that are either unfounded or currently without a ruler. Links to the individual pages for each Realm are in the drop-down menu above, so that you can peruse the pages at your leisure. Each page is complete with vital statistics and information on the individual Realms, including Royal Court(capital city), provinces, current state of rule, etc.

If any questions are to be had, they ma be directed to ur-Lord ShadowDarkFyre here, or at

Enjoy, and Good Dreaming.

Fantasia, I.D.



Sil Magra

The Black Hills


Snake Mound

The Dells


The Dreamtime










Belle Terres


Western Divisia

Saint Lawrence

Ithil'Nole Loomi'Dae


Adamantia Bay Ring